College Board

A 14-member board manages the local affairs of Lord Fairfax Community College. Board members represent the following political subdivisions: Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah, and Warren counties and the city of Winchester. With the exception of Clarke and Rappahannock counties, which have one representative each, each subdivision has two board members. Members serve a four-year term and may serve two successive terms. The Board meets in August, October, December, February, April and June; all meetings are open to the public.

2017-18 College Board

Fran L. Jeffries, Chair
William C. Daniel, Vice Chair
Cheryl Thompson-Stacy, Secretary

City of Winchester
Ms. Fran L. Jeffries
Ms. Kathryn K. Rosa 

County of Clarke
Mr. William C. Daniel

County of Fauquier
Mr. Richard M. Galecki
Ms. Mary W. Barton

County of Frederick
Mr. Michael A. Lake
Mr. J. Douglas McCarthy

County of Page
Mr. Craig Lancto
Mr. Bruce S. Short

County of Rappahannock
Ms. Paula L. Howland

County of Shenandoah
Ms. Rhonda G. Taylor

County of Warren
Mr. Daryl L. Funk
Ms. Pamela M. McInnis

2017-18 Lord Fairfax Community College Board meeting dates

Sidebar search form