LFCC Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Inducts New Members

For Immediate Release:
June 27, 2012

Primary Media Contact:
Sally Voth
Public Relations Specialist
[email protected]
Phone: 540-868-7134

The Lord Fairfax Community College’s (LFCC) Alpha Beta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted new students into the honor society on Sunday, June 24, 2012.  Students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 with at least 12 semester hours of course work to be eligible.

Inducted students (with city/town of residence) are:

Linda Adriano (Winchester)             Wendy Aguilar (Strasburg)

Ann Aldrich (Inwood, WV)                Brittany Babick (Front Royal)

Bryan Blevins (Front Royal)            Joseph Bone (Hamilton)

Marshall Copeland (Edinburg)         Cody Cubbage (Stanley)

Michael Dariani (Winchester)           Ashley Fetterman (Winchester)

Mary Garlock (Front Royal)              Roseann Hoover (Winchester)

Frank Jaskulski (Front Royal)           Sara Kenney (Linden)

Joseph King (Winchester)               Jessica Kloosterman(Strasburg)

Vanessa Knight (Boyce)                   Leah Kornegay (Winchester)

Joanna Levi (Berryville)                Zachary McGuire (Stephens City)

Christina Nelson (Stephens City)          Krista Noble (Winchester)

Bianca Owens (Front Royal)               Mollie Polhemus (Woodstock)

Wayne Price (Romney)                       Katherine Priest (Front Royal)

Jonathan Ruckman (Purcellville)       Kyle Settle (Flint Hill)

Corinne Staubs (Gore)                         Allison Stowers (Winchester)

Heather Szul (Shenandoah)                  Andrea Thomas (Luray)

Rachel Valdez (Stephens City)

 Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society for two-year colleges.  It was founded in 1918 and officially recognized in 1929 by the American Association of Junior Colleges.  LFCC’s Alpha Beta Omega (Middletown Campus) chapter was established in 1976.  The Middletown Campus advisor is Jim Brumbaugh, Professor of Economics.


Founded in 1970, Lord Fairfax Community College is a multi-campus public institution of higher education. With four locations — Middletown, Warrenton, Luray-Page County and most recently, Vint Hill— the College serves eight localities in the Shenandoah Valley and northern Piedmont regions. The localities are the counties of Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah and Warren and the city of Winchester. LFCC offers more than 75 associate degree and certificate programs in a wide variety of disciplines, in addition to providing access to bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degree programs offered on site by a four-year institution. LFCC also serves the business community by offering workforce preparation programs for employees and employers. LFCC serves more than 9,000 unduplicated credit students and more than 11,000 individuals in professional development and business and industry courses annually.

Lord Fairfax Community College (LFCC) is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lord Fairfax Community College. Lord Fairfax Community College is an equal opportunity institution providing educational and employment opportunities, programs, services, and activities and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, marital status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, or other non-merit factors. LFCC also prohibits sexual misconduct including sexual violence or harassment.