LFCC’s Alpha Beta Omega Chapter Holds Fall Induction Ceremony

For Immediate Release:
December 10, 2008

Primary Media Contact:
Sally Voth
Public Relations Specialist
[email protected]
Phone: 540-868-7134

MIDDLETOWN, Va. – Lord Fairfax Community College’s (LFCC) Alpha Beta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the international honor society of two-year colleges, inducted 56 LFCC students into the chapter this fall.

Individuals inducted into LFCC’s Alpha Beta Omega Chapter on the Middletown Campus join an active chapter that received two awards in spring 2008 at the 29th annual convention of PTK’s Virginia Region. The chapter was recognized as a Distinguished Chapter and a Five Star Chapter, the highest award for a PTK chapter based on a its year-long activities to promote PTK’s hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, fellowship and service.

The following individuals were inducted into the Alpha Beta Omega Chapter of PTK this fall.

Sarah Mickahail

Kelly Steigerwald

Bunker Hill, W.Va.
Christopher Mason
Nicholas Morales

Clear Brook
Charles Foster
Alisa Gunter

Kenneth Rhoades
Michael Rinker

Front Royal
Michael Barbine
Brandy Corathers
Nancy Heywood
Desiree Kelly
Caitlin Lamprecht
Frances McCloskey
Victoria Sayre
Dorene Scott
Samuel Scott

Christy Kesner

Lebanon Church
Nina Baker

Lisa Boley
Kayla Powell

Walker Howlett

Marissa Reedy

Mount Jackson
Jessica O’Connell

New Market
Kimberly Miller

Christie Donovan

Round Hill
Tracey Hosseinian

Seven Fountains
Carter Wiecking

Stephens City
William Huyett III
Bonnie Stokes
Amy Williams
Sara Wright

Samuel du Busc
Jamie Rudolph

Wardensville, W.Va.
Judy Combs

David Berry
Erin Berry
Sarah Berry
Jody Corrigan
Eun-Sil Davenport
Sue Davis
Kathryn Diaz
Kevin Doherty
Lyndsi Grim
Melissa Hamman
Jeanne Harrison
Amanda Hochkammer
Rachael Luttrell
Brendan McGowan
Alyssa Miller
Natasha Ours
Jennifer Snapp
Grant Stoffel
Kelly Voorhees

Jessica Garman
Loren Heltzel


Founded in 1970, Lord Fairfax Community College is a multi-campus public institution of higher education. With four locations — Middletown, Warrenton, Luray-Page County and most recently, Vint Hill— the College serves eight localities in the Shenandoah Valley and northern Piedmont regions. The localities are the counties of Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah and Warren and the city of Winchester. LFCC offers more than 75 associate degree and certificate programs in a wide variety of disciplines, in addition to providing access to bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degree programs offered on site by a four-year institution. LFCC also serves the business community by offering workforce preparation programs for employees and employers. LFCC serves more than 9,000 unduplicated credit students and more than 11,000 individuals in professional development and business and industry courses annually.

Lord Fairfax Community College (LFCC) is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lord Fairfax Community College. Lord Fairfax Community College is an equal opportunity institution providing educational and employment opportunities, programs, services, and activities and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, marital status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, or other non-merit factors. LFCC also prohibits sexual misconduct including sexual violence or harassment.