LFCC Students Named to President’s and Dean’s Lists

For Immediate Release:
October 11, 2007

Primary Media Contact:
Sally Voth
Public Relations Specialist
[email protected]
Phone: 540-868-7134

MIDDLETOWN and WARRENTON, Va. - Lord Fairfax Community College (LFCC) is pleased to announce its president’s and dean’s list students for the summer 2007 semester. For summer 2007, 29 students received president’s list recognition, and 32 students received dean’s list recognition.

President’s list recognition is given to students who achieve a grade point average (GPA) of 3.8 or above in any academic semester with 12 or more credits completed. Dean’s list recognition is given to students who achieve a GPA of 3.2 or above in any academic semester with 12 or more credits completed.

The list of LFCC students who earned these academic honors and their hometowns follows:

President’s List

Kira Cody
Ryan O’Connell
Nathan Stout

Augusta, W. Va.
Carolyn Riggleman

Marie McDermott

Tahrier Abed

Fort Valley
Andrew Zimmerman

Front Royal
Michelle Pinion
Teresa Smith

Jeremy Williams

Linda Weeks

Marjorie Sours

Deborah Shepherd

New Market
Sheila Byram

Paw Paw, W. Va.
Melissa Braithwaite

Amanda Tyree

Christina Mauck

Stephens City
Darla Flickinger
Jenna Neighbors

Jessica Kelly

Penny DelSignore
Cynthia Light

White Post
April Fitzgerald
Melissa Sexton

Mamta Bhattarai
Jennifer Cook
Diana Critchfield
Nicole Rickabaugh
Cassandra Short

Dean’s List

Nana Prempeh

Caitlin Hale

Ashley Coffey

Front Royal
Amy Bittner
Daniel Cales
Lisa Dodson
Amanda Eakins
Jennifer Swain
Manuel Vicente
Denis Vorozhko

Natasha Aylor
Richard Gillenwater

Elizabeth Messier

Annette Reedy

Heather Conklin

New Market
Megan Bynaker 

Kathy Lillard

Vanessa Dunn

Stephens City
Douglas Jackson
Andrea White

Toms Brook
Michael Mullins

Victoria Hudgins
Angela Rodriguez 

Michael Boone
Jewel Brooks
Melissa Hall
Brandon Hensell
Christina Jewell
Katie Keyser
Karen Lawless
Charlene Mills
Megan Wilfong 


Founded in 1970, Lord Fairfax Community College is a multi-campus public institution of higher education. With four locations — Middletown, Warrenton, Luray-Page County and most recently, Vint Hill— the College serves eight localities in the Shenandoah Valley and northern Piedmont regions. The localities are the counties of Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Page, Rappahannock, Shenandoah and Warren and the city of Winchester. LFCC offers more than 75 associate degree and certificate programs in a wide variety of disciplines, in addition to providing access to bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degree programs offered on site by a four-year institution. LFCC also serves the business community by offering workforce preparation programs for employees and employers. LFCC serves more than 9,000 unduplicated credit students and more than 11,000 individuals in professional development and business and industry courses annually.

Lord Fairfax Community College (LFCC) is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lord Fairfax Community College. Lord Fairfax Community College is an equal opportunity institution providing educational and employment opportunities, programs, services, and activities and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, age, religion, disability, national origin, marital status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, or other non-merit factors. LFCC also prohibits sexual misconduct including sexual violence or harassment.